top of page
Forêt d’hiver

NAVIGATION

High precision navigation for drones uses GPS technologies, sensors, cameras and RTK networks to enable high accuracy. Used for mapping, inspection, agriculture, surveillance and delivery.

OUR ECOSYSTEMS

For browsing

UTM Canada's DAA ecosystem uses technologies

detection to ensure the safety of drone flights.

High precision navigation for drones using real-time positioning correction data via NTRIP protocol for maximum accuracy, reliability and stability for BVLOS operations.

UTM Canada uses multi-site and frequency RF sensing to accurately determine the position of aircraft, using receivers at multiple sites and different frequencies to identify aircraft. This makes it possible to detect conflicts with other aircraft and ensure the safety of BVLOS drone flights.

Our UTM Canada system uses various sensing technologies to provide navigational assistance in the event of GPS signal loss. This allows the drones to continue their mission safely, despite a loss of GPS signal. 

UTM Canada uses visual sensing to ensure drone flight safety by using cameras to detect aircraft and obstacles, using trained operators and alerts for potential conflicts.

We use GPS, RTK and real-time data to create accurate airspace and navigation maps for drones. We integrate obstacle, weather, topography, marine traffic data for accurate risk analysis for drone operations.

RTK
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

RTK NETWORK

High precision navigation for drones uses navigation technologies such as GPS systems, inertial sensors, cameras and RTK networks to allow drones to move with high precision. It allows drones to follow precise routes, maintain a stable position, land and deliver accurately, adapt to changing environmental conditions. It is used for applications such as mapping, building inspection, precision agriculture, surveillance and delivery.

NTRIP (Networked Transport of RTCM via Internet Protocol) is a protocol used to distribute real-time positioning correction (RTK) data over an Internet network.

 

It allows high precision positioning corrections to be received via an internet network, rather than using dedicated radios for data transmission.

Using the NTRIP system, UTM Canada can use base station networks to provide high-precision positioning corrections for drones, enabling highly accurate and reliable navigation. In addition, since we have control over the systems, we can guarantee their reliability and stability, which makes it possible to meet the risk mitigation requirements required by Transport Canada and open the door to BVLOS (Beyond Visual Line of Sight) the highest.

IMG_7652.JPG
Navigation aide
Vue aérienne d'un Drone
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

NAVIGATIONAL ASSISTANCE

Our drone detection system, UTM Canada, uses a combination of detection technologies, such as radar detection, RF detection, visual detection and audio detection to detect drones in the airspace. By using these technologies, we are able to provide real-time information on the position, altitude and speed of drones in the airspace.

To improve drone operations, we have also developed navigation assistance using these detection systems. When a drone loses GPS signal, it can be difficult to determine its exact location. However, using the information obtained through our detection systems, we are able to provide navigation assistance to help the drone maintain its position or land safely.

By using detection information in combination with GPS data, We can provide navigation assistance to enable navigation in the event of loss of GPS systems. This allows the drone to continue performing its mission safely, even if the GPS signal is lost.

Our detection system is also created by ourselves, this allows us to have complete control over the systems, thus ensuring their reliability and stability. This allows us to meet the risk mitigation requirements demanded by Transport Canada, paving the way for BVLOS (Beyond visual line of sight) flight operations at a high level.

HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

PRECISION LANDING 

Our high-precision navigation system for drones uses navigation technologies such as GPS systems, inertial sensors, cameras and RTK (Real-Time Kinematic) networks to allow drones to move with high precision. RTK networks are a type of positioning system that uses real-time corrections to improve the accuracy of GPS measurements. By combining information from GPS satellites with real-time corrections, we can achieve levels of accuracy down to centimeters.

To ensure navigation in the event of loss of the GPS system, we are developing navigation assistance using our detection systems to allow emergency navigation. This includes the use of cameras and sensors to detect obstacles and landmarks, as well as navigation algorithms to allow the drone to maintain its course and position.

To allow drones to land with high precision, we survey emergency landing spots and locations at airports to create waypoints on our network. This allows the drone to have the same projection as waypoints, ensuring precision in maneuvers including approaches, landings, deliveries, drops and interventions. By using RTK networks to correct positions in real time, we can further improve the accuracy of landing maneuvers.

Vue aérienne de l'hôpital
Atterissage
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

PRECISION MAPPING

To perform precision mapping, our systems use a combination of navigation technologies, such as GPS systems and inertial sensors, as well as cameras and distance sensors to capture high-precision images and data. By using these technologies, we are able to provide precise information about the position, altitude and speed of the drones, which allows the creation of precise and detailed maps of the areas covered.

By using the RTK (Real-Time Kinematic) system to improve GPS accuracy, we can generate 3D maps with an accuracy of a few centimeters. This accuracy helps identify important details in mapped areas, such as buildings, roads, trees, waterways, and more. This provides valuable information for many applications, such as urban planning, natural resource management, precision agriculture, infrastructure monitoring, etc.

 

Finally, we have also developed image processing algorithms to automatically extract important information from images and data captured by drones. This automates mapping processes and makes information easier to use for end users.

Cartographie
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

Data merging

By using our navigation systems such as GPS and RTK, we are able to collect accurate data on the position, altitude and speed of the drones.

 

This data is used to create accurate maps of the airspace, with information on potential obstructions such as buildings, trees, power lines, railroads, pipelines, CFSs, aeronautical charts, weather conditions, space weather data, topography, etc.

 

We also use primary and secondary radar sensors to collect real-time data from drones in the airspace, and we also display real-time marine traffic information for operators near waterways. We continue to integrate new data to improve the functionality of our systems and to ensure accurate risk analysis for drone operations.

Fusion
Detection drones
bottom of page

top of page
Forêt d’hiver

NAVIGATION

La navigation haute précision pour les drones utilise des technologies GPS, capteurs, caméras et réseaux RTK pour permettre une grande précision. Utilisée pour la cartographie, inspection, agriculture, surveillance et livraison.

NOTRE ÉCOSYSTÈMES

Pour la navigation

L'écosystème DAA de UTM Canada utilise des technologies

de détection pour assurer la sécurité des vols de drones.

Navigation haute précision pour les drones utilisant des données de correction de positionnement en temps réel via le protocole NTRIP pour une précision maximale, fiabilité et stabilité pour les opérations BVLOS.

UTM Canada utilise la détection RF multi-site et fréquence pour déterminer la position d'aéronefs avec précision, en utilisant des récepteurs à plusieurs sites et différentes fréquences pour identifier les aéronefs. Cela permet de détecter les conflits avec les autres aéronefs et assurer la sécurité des vols de drone BVLOS.

Notre système UTM Canada utilise diverses technologies de détection pour fournir une assistance à la navigation en cas de perte de signal GPS. Cela permet aux drones de continuer leur mission en toute sécurité, malgré une perte de signal GPS. 

UTM Canada utilise la détection visuelle pour assurer la sécurité des vols de drone en utilisant des caméras pour détecter les aéronefs et obstacles, en utilisant des opérateurs qualifiés et des alertes en cas de conflits potentiels.

Nous utilisons GPS, RTK et données en temps réel pour créer des cartes précises de l'espace aérien et de la navigation pour les drones. Nous intégrons des données d'obstacles, météo, topographie, circulation maritime pour une analyse précise des risques pour les opérations de drones.

RTK
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

RÉSEAU RTK

La navigation haute précision pour les drones utilise des technologies de navigation telles que les systèmes GPS, les capteurs inertiels, les caméras et les réseaux RTK pour permettre aux drones de se déplacer avec une grande précision. Elle permet aux drones de suivre des itinéraires précis, de maintenir une position stable, d'atterrir et de livrer avec précision, de s'adapter aux conditions environnementales changeantes. Elle est utilisée pour les applications telles que la cartographie, l'inspection de bâtiments, l'agriculture de précision, la surveillance et la livraison.

Le système NTRIP (Networked Transport of RTCM via Internet Protocol) est un protocole utilisé pour distribuer les données de correction de positionnement en temps réel (RTK) via un réseau internet.

 

Il permet de recevoir des corrections de positionnement de haute précision via un réseau internet, plutôt que d'utiliser des radios dédiées pour la transmission de données.

En utilisant le système NTRIP, UTM Canada peut utiliser des réseaux de stations de base pour fournir des corrections de positionnement haute précision pour les drones, permettant ainsi une navigation très précise et fiable. En outre, étant donné que nous avons le contrôle sur les systèmes, nous pouvons garantir leur fiabilité et stabilité, ce qui permet de répondre aux exigences de mitigation de risque requises par Transports Canada et d'ouvrir la porte aux opérations BVLOS (Beyond Visual Line of Sight) les plus élevées.

IMG_7652.JPG
Navigation aide
Vue aérienne d'un Drone
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

AIDE À LA NAVIGATION

Notre système de détection de drones, UTM Canada, utilise une combinaison de technologies de détection, comme la détection radar, la détection RF, la détection visuelle et la détection audio pour détecter les drones dans l'espace aérien. En utilisant ces technologies, nous sommes en mesure de fournir des informations en temps réel sur la position, l'altitude et la vitesse des drones dans l'espace aérien.

Pour améliorer les opérations de drones, nous avons également développé une assistance à la navigation en utilisant ces systèmes de détection. Lorsqu'un drone perd le signal GPS, il peut être difficile de déterminer sa position exacte. Cependant, en utilisant les informations obtenues grâce à nos systèmes de détection, nous sommes en mesure de fournir une assistance à la navigation pour aider le drone à maintenir sa position ou à atterrir en toute sécurité.

En utilisant les informations de détection en combinaison avec les données GPS, Nous pouvons fournir une assistance à la navigation pour permettre une navigation en cas de perte du systèmes GPS. Cela permet au drone de continuer à effectuer sa mission en toute sécurité, même si le signal GPS est perdu.

Notre système de détection est également créé par nous même, cela nous permet d'avoir un contrôle complet sur les systèmes, assurant ainsi la fiabilité et la stabilité de ces derniers. Cela nous permet de répondre aux exigences de mitigation des risques exigées par Transports Canada, ouvrant la voie à des opérations de vol BVLOS (Beyond visual line of sight) à un niveau élevé.

HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

ATTERISSAGE DE PRÉCISION 

Notre système de navigation haute précision pour les drones utilise des technologies de navigation telles que les systèmes GPS, les capteurs inertiels, les caméras et les réseaux RTK (Real-Time Kinematic) pour permettre aux drones de se déplacer avec une grande précision. Les réseaux RTK sont un type de système de positionnement qui utilise des corrections en temps réel pour améliorer la précision des mesures GPS. En combinant les informations des satellites GPS avec des corrections en temps réel, nous pouvons atteindre des niveaux de précision jusqu'à centimétriques.

Pour assurer une navigation en cas de perte du système GPS, nous développons une assistance à la navigation en utilisant nos systèmes de détection pour permettre une navigation de secours. Cela comprend l'utilisation de caméras et de capteurs pour détecter les obstacles et les points de repère, ainsi que des algorithmes de navigation pour permettre au drone de maintenir sa trajectoire et sa position.

Pour permettre aux drones d'atterrir avec une grande précision, nous arpentons des lieux d'atterrissage d'urgence et des lieux sur les aéroports pour créer des points de navigation sur notre réseau. Cela permet au drone d'avoir la même projection que les points de navigation, garantissant ainsi la précision des manœuvres, y compris les approches, atterrissages, livraisons, largages et interventions. En utilisant les réseaux RTK pour corriger les positions en temps réel, nous pouvons améliorer encore plus la précision des manœuvres d'atterrissage.

Vue aérienne de l'hôpital
Atterissage
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

CARTHOGRAPHIE DE PRÉCISION

Pour effectuer de la cartographie de précision, nos systèmes utilisent une combinaison de technologies de navigation, comme les systèmes GPS et les capteurs inertiels, ainsi que des caméras et des capteurs de distance pour capturer des images et des données de haute précision. En utilisant ces technologies, nous sommes en mesure de fournir des informations précises sur la position, l'altitude et la vitesse des drones, ce qui permet de créer des cartes précises et détaillées des zones couvertes.

En utilisant le système RTK (Real-Time Kinematic) pour améliorer la précision GPS, Nous pouvons générer des cartes 3D avec une précision de l'ordre de quelques centimètres. Cette précision permet d'identifier les détails importants dans les zones cartographiées, comme les bâtiments, les routes, les arbres, les cours d'eau, etc. Cela permet d'obtenir des informations précieuses pour de nombreuses applications, comme la planification urbaine, la gestion des ressources naturelles, l'agriculture de précision, la surveillance des infrastructures, etc.

 

Enfin, Nous avons également développé des algorithmes de traitement d'image pour extraire automatiquement les informations importantes des images et des données capturées par les drones. Cela permet d'automatiser les processus de cartographie et de rendre les informations plus faciles à utiliser pour les utilisateurs finaux.

Cartographie
HCN4 logo seul blanc.png

Fusion des données

En utilisant nos systèmes de navigation tels que les GPS et RTK, nous sommes en mesure de collecter des données précises sur la position, l'altitude et la vitesse des drones.

 

Ces données sont utilisées pour créer des cartes précises de l'espace aérien, avec des informations sur les obstacles potentiels tels que les bâtiments, les arbres, les lignes électriques, les chemins de fer, les pipelines, les CFS, les cartes aéronautiques, les conditions météorologiques, les données météorologiques spatiales, la topographie, etc.

 

Nous utilisons également des capteurs radar primaires et secondaires pour récolter des données en temps réel sur les drones dans l'espace aérien, et nous affichons également les informations de circulation maritime en temps réel pour les opérateurs à proximité des cours d'eau. Nous continuons à intégrer de nouvelles données pour améliorer les fonctionnalités de nos systèmes et pour assurer une analyse précise des risques pour les opérations de drones.

Fusion
Detection drones
bottom of page